5 SIMPLE WAYS TO STYLE THAT BLACK CROP TOP

hlewp1-l-610x610-shirt-black-miley+cyrus-tank-lace+bikini-crop+tops-lace-blouse-bra-bras-brasletes-brasilian-sexy-crop-summer-dentelles

Black is the colour of mystery. As Christian Dior says, “You can wear black at any time. You can wear it at any age. You may wear it for almost any occasion.” It is a classic colour for clothing, possibly because it makes the wearer appear thinner and more sophisticated. Every girl has at least one black crop top. We show how you can style these classic favourites in more than just one way! Get that timeless piece out and create some amazing outfits. I pride myself over having this beautiful lacy black crop top that I had bought from the Forever21 store Delhi. Scroll down to see how I managed to style my black crop top in 5 different ways for all different occasions.
LOOK #1:

2017-03-18-17-05-47-457.jpg
I recently went to Rishikesh for a trip with my friends. Taking in the hippie vibes, I wore my black crop top with bright blue harem pants which had big elephant print on it. I paired by outfit with black Kolhapuris. This could be a fun outfit to try when you want to roam around places as it very comfortable. The harem pants are airy and one can easily move around in them. You can style this with statement rings and some junk jewellery perhaps an oxidised necklace and gladiators.
LOOK #2:

IMG_20170226_202400_461 (1)
Being a journalism student, we were able to organize an art exhibition where my friend’s paintings and photographs were showcased. It was a light artistic event. So I chose to go a little towards wearing something that would look traditional yet modern. So again, I chose my black top and wore it with an olive green printed maxi skirt. I matched my outfit with an oxidised ring and traditional motive earrings to give that ethnic touch to the outfit. I wore my favourite black Kolhapuris to complete my look. This outfit is perfect for day events, maxi skirt gives you a fresh look and the black top adds a hint of chicness to the outfit.
LOOK #3:

IMG_20170103_170213.jpg
This look is from the sunburn official after party. I styled by black lace top with a beige coloured mini skirt. I chose to wear black mule shoes with my outfit. And to complete the look I wore my rose gold watch and carried my favourite black H&M sling bag. This is one of the party looks that I tried with this top.
LOOK #4:

2017-03-26-21-47-55-614.jpg
This look is little similar to my #2 look but this one is a little more traditional. I wore this outfit to attend Durga Pujo. I paired my black crop top with a traditional cream coloured skirt which had golden print and a bright red border below. I matched this outfit with big golden jhumke and bold red lips. Beneath the outfit, I wore golden strappy sandals to complete the look.
LOOK #5:

2017-03-26-21-48-20-963.jpg
This is the last look from the post, bringing back the 70s trend. I styled my lacy black top with black bell bottoms and went with an all-black look. I matched my outfit with black peep toe sandals and a gold watch.
We regard the black crop top as a wardrobe staple—something everyone should have in their closet, as it can be easily paired with everything from jeans, to trousers and your favourite skirt. A simple black top can do wonders to your outfit only if you try!

Leave a Reply

